April 2014

Hi All!!

It’s the end of April. Amazing how fast this year is flying past. I’ve decided at the end of every month I am going to do a recap of that month and a preview of the next one.

April was a bit of a lazy month for me in terms of writing. My current project is the third instalment of the Amethyst Series however I always have a few projects on the side. I’ve got a few other book ideas that have just been screaming at me to write them. Time however doesn’t allow me enough to do both so the other ideas will need to sit and wait patiently until it’s their turn.

I’ve almost finished getting the base story down for #3. But, as always, it going to need a lot of editing before it’s polished enough to be seen by anyone else. For those of you who can’t wait for Book 2, it’s currently at the publishers going through its edits. I really want it to be released this year however my publishers are being a little slow. I still have hope though. If there are any updates, I will let you know straight away.

May is set to be a busy month. My birthday and Mothers day are in the same week as well as still trying to plan a wedding. My goal for May is to simply finish the base story for #3. I am confident I can get that done and to start on editing it. All going well I also hope my publisher will have some edits for #2 as well.

I’ve been trying to do some marketing to get Birth By Fire’s Embrace more out there but March was so busy I didn’t get the chance. It’s tricky finding the time to try and do everything. But hey, I guess that’s just life.

Anyways, that’s my month : )

Leave a Reply

