Ashleigh on Book Blather

This week I had the pleasure of being interviewed by Marliee from Book Blather.

Here’s a sneak peak!

‘Ashleigh from Down Under

This week’s guest on Book Blather is Australian writer, Ashleigh Galvin, the author of a remarkable fantasy titled Birth By Fire’s Embrace. Ashleigh Galvin was born in Toowoomba, Australia in 1990 and grew up in Wyreema, located in Queensland, Australia. She attempted to write her first novel in primary school and hasn’t stopped since. She enjoyed reading fantasy series as a young girl, which fuelled her desire to become a writer. Her first published novel, Birth By Fire’s Embrace, was released in May 2013. Ashleigh combines her vivid imagination and love of fantasy to create exciting and fresh novels featuring strong characters and non-stop action, designed to keep readers fully engaged. She currently lives in Brisbane, Australia. After reading Ashleigh’s responses to my questions, I believe we might be kindred souls. Welcome to Book Blather, Ashleigh.

Marilee: Like many other Americans, I’ve never been to your country (maybe someday). Tell us what it was like growing up in Australia.

Ashleigh: It was great. I hate the cold so the heat in Australia is perfect for me. I live in Brisbane which is the capital city of Queensland, Australia’s top right state. I grew up on a small property with my mother, father and sister plus a wide variety of pets and animals. One of my favorite past times when I was young was catching lizards. I was never allowed to keep them though so they were always released, unscathed back into the wilds. I guess this is where my fascination with Dragons started. I still have lizards around my current unit. They are good at keeping the spider population down…’

Check out the whole Interview on her website here!!

 

Leave a Reply

