Update

Good Morning Peoples of the Internet,

I hope you are all well. I haven’t been around much lately and for that I apologise. Life is very busy. Mostly I’m trying to plan a wedding. Who would have thought there would be so much effort for one day!!

As for my writing, I’m getting a lot of progress done on editing the third instalment of the Amethyst series. If you ask really nicely, I just may post up an extract. Standing In The Wind’s Shadow is still in the publication process (long process) and hopefully will be available to you kind people in a few weeks. I’ll let you know once I receive word of its release date. To get ready for its release, I suggest you go out and have a read of Birth By Fire’s Embrace which is book one of the Amethyst series. It’s only $6 for the electronic version from Amazon. Also available in Paperback and on Ibooks.

I’ve also started to think about what I’m going to write after I finished editing book 3. Very tricky. I have a lot of ideas for novels. But I’ve been working on my Amethyst series so long it’s very hard to step away. The series isn’t finished after book 3 but I feel I need to write a different book in between books 3 and 4 to help evolve my writing style and keep my storytelling fresh. I still have a lot of editing to do so at least I have a while to think about it.

Anyway that’s my life for the last few weeks. Isn’t it epic!

Till next time,

Ashleigh

Leave a Reply

