NaNoWriMo 2014

I’m participating in NaNoWriMo 2014! This is my first year so I’m very excited.

NaNoWriMo, for those who don’t know, is National Novel Writing Month. It’s a challenge to write a 50k novel in the month of November and it’s a great cause.

The novel I’m writing is a new stand alone called ‘The Blessed Cursed.’ While still a Fantasy, this novel is more serious than my previous works and targeted towards adults. Unfortunately I’m a bit behind my word count as I’m trying to plan a wedding as well. But I’ll get there in the end!

I’m raising money to help the nonprofit that runs it:

  • Value and encourage all writers’ voices, no matter their gender, race, or background.
  • Provide free curriculum, workbooks, and virtual tools to students and educators in 2,000 classrooms.
  • Guide 700+ community leaders in building vibrant, writing and literacy-focused oases in their local neighborhoods, libraries, and bookstores.

Every dollar I raise will make a difference in the lives of so many. More importantly, your contribution will help the nonprofit behind National Novel Writing Month build a more engaged and inspiring world. You can help by:

Thank you so much for your support of my writing! To sweeten the deal even more, anyone who donates $35 or more will receive a free copy of Birth By Fire’s Embrace! To claim, just put your name on the donation and shoot me an email via the Contact page.

To make a donation, just click here!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

