Update: Short Stories from the Elements & NaNoWriMo

Hey Internet Peeps,

Last week was the last Short Story from the Elements. I hope you enjoyed them 🙂 Feels strange to think they were written so long ago. It’s simply amazing how time flies. I remember when this year was just starting and now all the shopping centre’s have their decorations up! Crazy.

This year’s NaNoWriMo is not going so well for me. I was sick last week and have fallen behind. I honestly don’t think I’m going to be able to catch up but I won’t give up. I’m trying to get myself into a strict schedule so I make up the difference.

My current WIP is sitting at roughly 40k words. I’m really enjoying writing this one as it’s very different to the Amethyst Series. I’m loving the opportunity to stretch my author legs and try something else. Not that I don’t love my Amethyst series but it’s nice to do something else for a change. Maybe if you guys ask nicely, I’ll post up an extract 🙂

Well I had best get back to it. Those worlds aren’t going to create themselves.

Stay Safe out there guys.

Byes!

Leave a Reply

